ASIS&T has many different leadership volunteer positions available and we encourage you to take advantage and get involved!   Get involved & become a leader!

ASIS&T Board Members 2013-2014

 

Harry Bruce

PRESIDENT

Dr. Harry W. Bruce
University of Washington
Seattle, WA
harryb@uw.edu

 
Sandra Hirsh

PRESIDENT-ELECT

Dr. Sandra G. Hirsh
San Jose State University
San Jose, CA
sandy.hirsh@sjsu.edu

 
Andrew Dillon

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT

Dr. Andrew Dillon
The University of Texas
Austin, TX
adillon@ischool.utexas.edu

 
Vicki Gregory

TREASURER

Dr. Vicki L. Gregory
University of South Florida
Tampa, FL
gregory@usf.edu

 
Naresh Agarwal

CHAPTER ASSEMBLY DIRECTOR (2014)

Dr. Naresh K. Agarwal
Simmons College
Boston, MA
agarwal@simmons.edu

 
Michael Leach

DEPUTY CHAPTER ASSEMBLY DIRECTOR (2014)

Dr. Michael Leach
Harvard University
Cambridge, MA
mrleach@fas.harvard.edu

 
Kathern La Barre

SIG CABINET DIRECTOR (2013-2014)

Dr. Kathryn La Barre
University of Illinois
Champaign, IL
klabarre@illinois.edu

  
Heather Pfeiffer

DEPUTY SIG CABINET DIRECTOR (2014)

Dr. Heather D. Pfeiffer
Akamai Physics, Inc.
Las Cruces, NM
heather@pfeifferfamily.net

 
June Abbas

DIRECTOR (2014-2016)

Dr. June Abbas
University of Oklahoma
Norman, OK
jmabbas@ou.edu

 
Lynne Silipigni Connaway

DIRECTOR (2013-2015)

Dr. Lynn Silipigni Connaway
OCLC Research
Dublin, OH
connawal@oclc.org

 
Sandra Erdelez

DIRECTOR (2013-2015)

Dr. Sanda Erdelez
University of Missouri
Columbia, MO
sanda@missouri.edu

 
Lauren Harrison

DIRECTOR (2014-2016)

Dr. Lauren D. Harrison
Roche TCRC, Inc.
New York, NY
lauren.harrison@roche.com

 
Jens-Erik Mai

DIRECTOR (2012-2014)

Dr. Jens-Erik Mai
University of Copenhagen
Copenhagen, Denmark
bsh146@iva.ku.dk

 

 
Diane Rasmussen Pennington

DIRECTOR (2012-2014)

Dr. Diane Rasmussen Pennington
Ashford University
St. Louis, MO
infogirl99@gmail.com

 
Steve Hardin

PARLIAMENTARIAN

Mr. Steve Hardin
Indiana State University
Terre Haute, IN
steve.hardin@indstate.edu

 
Richard Hill

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Mr. Richard B. Hill
ASIS&T
Silver Spring, MD
rhill@asis.org